Curriculum and Course Listings

  • The IB Middle Years Programme provides a broad and balanced curriculum which includes eight subject groups (content areas), all having equal value. Learners take all eight subject groups in each year of the MYP. The eight subject groups are: Arts, Design, Individuals and Societies, Language Acquisition, Language and Literature, Mathematics, Physical and Health Education, and Sciences.


    Mountainside’s IB MYP course listings for 2023-24

    Year One (6th grade)

    Year Two (7th grade)

    Year Three (8th grade)